Around the Dorms: UWI Cave Hill, Barbados (Photoblog)

I got the photography bug! It’s been coming on for a while now but I let it come over me. These are some shots that I took around the dorm and cricket oval at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus. I tested out my friend’s Canon T3 Rebel as I intended to migrate into the DSLR world. In the end I decided upon the Nikon D3200 which I will be getting in a few days. These shots were taken on Auto, however I have done my research and I sure will be shooting in Manual. I edited them using some free online services. If you have any advice, comments or tips please feel free to let me know, they will be greatly appreciated.
If you like what you see give my post a thumbs up or share it.
Thanks for stopping by.

Rushell

Image
‘Humans where is your humanity?’

Onto more pleasant shots now. The mushrooms on the cricket greens of 3W’s Oval.

Attempts at macro
Attempt at macro

 

Storybook mushroom
Storybook mushroom

This was the last week of the semester and many of us were finished with exams and some were heading out to celebrate. Attempts at portraiture. 

Stepping out!
Stepping out!

 

School's out, scream and shout! Big smiles. Oh happy days.
School’s out, scream and shout! Big smiles. Oh happy days.

 

 

Ready to rock and roll!
Ready to rock and roll!

I like faucets. They are quite useful.

In the kitchen.  Maybe too much post processing, I'm not sure. However I really like it.
In the kitchen.
Maybe too much post processing, I’m not sure. However I really like it.
aefd8ab0-8199-4d84-be69-130c38ac8fe2_zps9d323d65
Stand pipe, standing useless for the while.

And! My favourite shot.

03d103c6-ff9f-4023-9740-3ef008f0bfc0_zps886f3f01
Layers
A broken branch.

Thank you for watching. What did you think of these? Let me know below. Have a great night! God bless.

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

