One Step At A Time- 2015

Cheers!
Happy New Year!
I wish that in 2015 you realize that if you want things to change you’ve got to change them yourselves. I wish you the motivation, courage and willingness to make the changes that are necessary to put you closer to where you desire to be in your life.

I wish that you remember that happiness is fleeting, I no longer deem it desirable. I’d much rather be content , contentment withstands time much better than happiness I’ve found in these past 20 years. Unfortunately, it took me 20 years to figure that out, I can excuse the first eight years, but the following twelve years I can’t. At least I do now an if you haven’t figured this out as yet take my advice for a bit and try it out. Life is better when you’re content. It takes practice but you’ll get better, I promise.

Lastly I wish Gods every blessing upon all of you whoever you are, whatever you believe, wherever you live and regardless of how terrible of a person you are. I wish you love. I want you to get better. I want to get better.

I’m going to leave you with the first picture that I took for this year. There’s a story behind it.
My brother asked me to come fishing with him so that we can use our parents’ boat without either of them being being there- that’s the agreement. I freely agreed, I tend to get seasick and fall asleep keep that in mind. Nonetheless I agreed. Then my dad came so I was no longer needed and was asked to leave. That’s pretty messed up and a wonderful way to start my new year. I left the boat pissed then decided to turn this around because crying less than eight hours into the new year is no way to start the new year. I called my mom and asked her if she wanted to come to the beach with me- apparently she had other plans. There is a long road to the North Coast that goes through a valley in the mountains from the Gulf of Paria and I decided to take a drive there no plans in particular. I reached to the end of it, saw the North Coast for a second then turned the truck around then I saw a perfect spot for a photograph.
This year I’m focusing on completing the process from ideas to final products so I instantly jumped to the occasion, turned the truck back around, pulled up at the side of the road and took this shot. It was everything that I wanted in a January 1st shot. I drove home, got onto my dinosaur, did some minor editing: cropping and sharpening, and started on this. Here’s to seeing the completion of my first idea on January 1, 2015.

Adventures always positively impact me.
Tomorrow please God my mom’s, pen pal (of more than 30 years)’s son will be coming from France to spend three months with us in the English speaking Caribbean. That’s another adventure I’m looking forward to.

Here’s what I want you to get from this photograph:
1. Always have the big picture in front of you.
2. Keep the end in mind.
3. Focus on each step that is directly in front of you.
4. Gain from your prior experiences but don’t look back, you past has no place in your future.
5. You are in control, all that has changed is the date, if you want something to change in 2015 you have to put in all of the groundwork for it to happen.
6. Lastly, keep moving forward.

With as much love and best hopes that I can send over a blog, I send to you.

Cheers to all of us in 2015!
Rushell

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a1e/59245132/files/2015/01/img_1914.jpg

Leave a Reply

