Impromptu Beach Day at Maracas With the Parents, PCOS Update

My first friends. My first teachers. The first people that I knew. The first people that I loved. The first people to comfort me. The ones who provide for me.

I got to spend a day at the beach with them and it was wonderful! We had an awesome relaxing time that was very much needed.

we got some photos:

Mom and Dad chilling on the sand
Mom and Dad chilling on the sand
Under the coconut tree.
Under the coconut tree.
More of mom and dad
More of mom and dad
My dancing partner! Learning at home. Thank you Youtube videos!!
My dancing partner! Learning at home. Thank you Youtube videos!!
I had no clue what was going on here at the time but I think this is a lovely photo!
I had no clue what was going on here at the time but I think this is a lovely photo of my patchy coloured back. 
From the last shot mom was going to pick me up! Here she did and I laughed so hard! I never for a moment thought that my mom could lift me up. It is comforting to know that she can.
From the last shot mom was going to pick me up! Here she did and I laughed so hard! I never for a moment thought that my mom could lift me up. It is comforting to know that she can.

I think that this would be a good time to fill you in on some info. So far, since I found of that I was actually PCOS diagnosed I have been exercising and eating mostly Paleo, no extra sugars or so and *drum roll* I have arrived at 182lbs!

Heaviest weight: 198lbs (circa mid 2014,December 2014/January2015
Start weight: 193lbs
Current weight: 182lbs
Goal weight: HEALTHY

Okay so somehow I ended up on a PCOS journey talk so I’m just moving across to that for the moment, then we’ll go back to regular programming- the BEACH.
Through more research, I’ve found that although diet and exercise can control PCOS, that is the limit of what it does- ‘control’. So, I will have PCOS for an undetermined, uncontrolled period of time apparently. Which is sort of upsetting but it’ll be okay. Surprisingly, giving up all of those carbs has not been hard at all as I know the direct impact that it is having on my body. Sugar= Insulin going upp (even if it isn’t Tuesday). Also, since I live with my family and eat very similarly to what they eat, there were some days when I would still have some sort of carb.

End of PCOS update! 😀

'Kool and the Kid' coming soon to a beach near you!  We be dropping your latest single soon brah!
‘Kool and the Kid’ coming soon to a beach near you! We be dropping your latest single soon brah!
My best friend. Literally.
My best friend. Literally.
more dancing
more dancing
Your latest Nike advert, fresh from...Maracas
Your latest Nike advert, fresh from…Maracas
Pineapple top for pineapple day!
Pineapple top for pineapple day!
Controlling our excitement for antics. One love!
Controlling our excitement for antics. One love!

DSC_9680

tee hee more me
tee hee more me

I hope you enjoyed these shots. Let me know in the link below. obviously don’t use my images before getting email permission confirming that I have allowed you use of the photos.

Honestly, a short shower of rain just fell, I am exhausted from not doing that much so I’m going to bed. I also went to church this morning and I enjoyed it .

I love you all,
Rushell Rousseau (in need of sleep)

Leave a Reply

