Photoblog: Brief Account of My Student Exchange Experience at Concordia University, Montreal, After 1 Month

Time it was and what a time it was.

img_0892

A month has passed, my French has improved significantly, I’ve signed a lease, paid rent, prepared meals, climbed Mont Royal on the morning of my 22nd birthday.

img_1130

I also climbed a ‘real’ mountain.

image.jpeg

I’ve spent countless hours at the Webster Library.(Up to 9 super productive hours last night.)

img_1548

I’ve studied at the Greenhouse at Concordia’s Hall building.

I’ve gone on adventures with French exchange students.

I’ve eaten fresh apples and picked grapes to make wine.

I’ve cooked and eaten and cooked some more, then practised some yoga.

 

img_1584

 

img_1387

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’ve had reason to have a bonfire.



I’ve met and limed with Trinis.

image.jpeg

I’ve gone on day trips with great people.

I’ve helped my friends rebuild their loft.

I’ve met wonderful people and I’ve felt isolated on the metro at rush hour. I’ve descended a mountain in a cable car. I’ve danced to Billy Joel spinning on a record player and I’ve fallen in love.


In love with the city of Montreal and with the province of Quebec.

The people are gorgeous, the fall trees are splendid in their array of colours.

I’ve felt more warm than I ever did in Trinidad only to feel freezing cold two days later.

 

This exchange is going well and I am grateful and content.

Rushell Rousseau- The Student Travels

5 thoughts on “Photoblog: Brief Account of My Student Exchange Experience at Concordia University, Montreal, After 1 Month

    1. Oh my goodness!
      Hahahhaaha I just laughed out loud so hard that I could have woken everyone up (no one here goes to bed until 3am so I’m lucky).
      I am picturing that situation, oh lorse hahahhaaha

      Like

Leave a Reply

